School Alerts
Home / Parent Information / The School Day and Term Dates

The School Day and Term Dates

School begins at 8.45am, and there is a morning break of 15 minutes for all children at 10.30am.

The Lunch hour begins at 12 and the school day ends at 3.00 pm.

Children arriving late should sign in at the main school office.

There is a daily act of collective worship at varying times through the week. Parents and carers have the right to remove their child from religious education or from the daily act of collective worship. They should first discuss this with the principal so that they can understand clearly how these areas are tackled in school. If they then wish to withdraw a child, this should be confirmed in writing.

2019-2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term

INSET Days – Monday September 2, 2019 and Tuesday September 3, 2019

Wednesday September 4, 2019 – Thursday October 24, 2019

INSET Day – Friday October 25, 2019

October Half Term – W.C. Monday October 28, 2019

Monday November 4, 2019 – Friday December 20, 2019

Christmas – W.C. Monday December 23, 2019 and W.C. Monday December 30, 2019

Spring Term

Monday January 6, 2020 – Thursday February 13, 2020

INSET Day – Friday February 14, 2020

February Half Term – W.C. Monday February 17, 2020

Monday February 24, 2020 – Friday April 3, 2020

Easter – W.C. Monday April 6, 2020 and W.C. Monday April 13, 2020

Summer Term

Monday April 20, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020

Spring Bank Half Term – W.C. Monday May 25, 2020

Monday June 1, 2020 – Friday July 17, 2020

Summer – Monday July 20, 2020 – Friday August 28, 2020